Hello fellow readers, the few handful of people following my humble blog,

I turned 30 last month and had an epiphany: I have been doing so many things wrong all my life! Why did I fear failing so much that I didn’t even try hard enough to achieve my childhood goals? I always wanted to become a professional writer, maybe write a screenplay or two, and be published. But I was so stuck in the wrong job (or jobs) that I never took my own dream seriously and never pursued it with time & commitment.

Now I’m 30 years old, need to think about planning kids soon, and it seems that time is slipping away from my fingers faster than I ever thought it would. So New Year’s 2016  – and new age – resolutions:

  1. Keep traveling as that’s your only luxury in life & you love the wanderlust lifestyle.
  2. Keep those who love you happy. But first, focus on yourself & do whatever it takes to keep yourself happy.
  3. Stop with the talk, and get on with the actions. Like that poster says, Dreams Don’t Work Unless You Do!

Stay tuned for more fun & photos as soon as I get time from housewifing full-time!

Many hugs, Caspian Bird